My ten favourite books

Just after the ice bucket challenge, book lovers decided to come up with a thing of their own. In your status line, you were supposed to list 10 books that have inspired you or stayed with you in some way. It does not have to be a “great” work or some “classic novella”, it just has to be a book which you loved reading and enjoyed.
I was also tagged for this so called “Books Challenge” and I did post the list of the books on my Facebook page. But then I thought, that I have not shared the list with you guys with whom I share my love and passion for books.
Here’s my list of the ten books that have stayed with me in no specific order. These books have inspired me, gave me company when I was lonely, made me laugh when I was sad. In short, these are the books which I loved a lot and would be ready to read again and again.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
Prodigal Daughter by Jeffery Archer
Doctors by Eric Segal
Those Pricey Thakur Girls by Anuja Chauhan
Life is What You Make It by Preeti Shenoy
Rage of Angels by Sidney Sheldon
Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
And lastly all the Mills & Boons, it might seem bit childish but these books have always uplifted my mood and made me smile even when I was feeling low. They are my stress busters.

What are the ten books that have stayed with you?

Leave a Reply

