Happy B’Day R.K. Narayan ji

satyajit-ray-130813

“Who’s the man behind the book on our doodle in India? It’s Malgudi’s native son, famed Indian writer RK Narayan. Narayan is a well-known pioneer of early Indian literature and set most of his stories in the fictional town of Malgudi. Happy 108th birthday to RK Narayan!,” says Google describing the doodle posted on its India home page on October 10.

Almost every kid must have read Malgudi Days and if not read should read it definitely. I read the book a bit later but I did watch the series on Doordarshan. I was hooked to this series on TV and wouldn’t miss it ever. When I grew up a bit and got access to my school library, I started reading the books by R.K. Narayan. I have read many books by him and learned something new from each book of his.

Thank you Sir for writing such wonderful books. You will always be remembered by us and the next generations.

Wish you a very Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

